We are extremely lucky to find ourselves and our tiny home in a spot with a kick-ass land lord. She couldn’t be more amazing, open-minded, supportive, all-around awesome…she has a large enough property to have two renters in a main house, an ADU in the back, and us in the front yard. Talk about building a community. In addition, we have a ton of (kind of overwhelming) garden space. We’re going to share the land, the tools, and the bounty with our fellow land-mates.

This is one of the big pros to tiny house community living that we have been looking forward to. Why have 8 houses in a row with 8 lawn-mowers? Why not have 2 or 3 and share them? Sharing feels good.

Since it is now spring (yay!), I have just begun to get my hands dirty. I’ve been referring to it as my “dirt therapy”. It’s so nice to beautify the space around the tiny home as well as making it nicer inside too. It’s relaxing, I enjoy it, I am not always successful at it, but I can be persistent…or just re-plant.

Some shots from my day:

